You are here
Home > Uncategorized > Defined: 2021 ICC T20 World Cup format | Cricket Information

Defined: 2021 ICC T20 World Cup format | Cricket Information

The countdown for the following version of the ICC T20 World Cup has begun. The match will run from October 17 to November 14 2021.
This would be the seventh version of the match. The West Indies go in because the defending champions, having received the final version in 2016.
This version was initially scheduled to have been performed in India, however as a result of COVID-19 pandemic, the BCCI and the ICC determined to maneuver the match to the UAE and Oman. The BCCI will proceed to be the hosts, however the matches is not going to be performed on Indian soil.
This time, there are as many as 16 groups which will probably be a part of the match. These 16 have already been divided into two teams. The primary group of 8 groups will play Spherical Robin matches to attempt to enter the Tremendous 12s. The second group of 8 groups are already within the Tremendous 12s.
Together with the large groups and main contenders, nations like Eire, Scotland, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea and so on can even be a part of the match this time.
On Tuesday, the ICC introduced the schedule for the match. For India and Pakistan followers, the large marquee conflict has been scheduled for a Sunday – October 24.
In case you will have been questioning what the format of the match goes to be here’s a full explainer:
Teams had been chosen on the idea of workforce rankings as of March 20, 2021.
8 groups will probably be in motion in Spherical 1, together with computerized qualifiers – Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. They may be part of six different groups which booked their spots by way of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup qualifiers 2019.
TEAMS STRAIGHT THROUGH TO THE SUPER 12s: India, Australia, England, New Zealand, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Afghanistan
TEAMS WHICH WILL PLAY THE FIRST ROUND (QUALIFICATION FOR SUPER 12s STAGE): Ireand, Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland
ROUND 1: Two teams of 4 groups every (8 groups in all) – Spherical Robin matches to be performed to find out the highest 2 groups from every group (4 groups in all) which is able to undergo to the following spherical (Tremendous 12s)
ROUND 1 GROUP A: Eire, Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka
ROUND 1 GROUP B: Bangladesh, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland
High 2 groups from each teams undergo to Tremendous 12s (A1, A2, B1 and B2)
SUPER 12s:
The 8 groups already within the Tremendous 12s will probably be joined by the 4 groups which topped Spherical 1 (A1, A2, B1 and B2) for a complete of 12 groups.
Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 (Winner Group A), B2 (Runner-up Group B) – – Spherical robin matches to resolve the 2 finest groups
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, B1 (Winner Group A), A2 (Runner-up Group A) – – Spherical robin matches to resolve the 2 finest groups
The highest 4 groups, throughout Group 1 and a couple of from the Tremendous 12s qualify for the knockouts
First Semi-Remaining: A1 vs B2
Second Semi Remaining: B1 vs A2
– Each Semi-Finals have reserve days
Remaining: Winner of Semi Remaining 1 vs winner of Semi Remaining 2
– The Remaining has a reserve day

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply